NSFAS Postgraduate Qualifications

By | November 23, 2017

NSFAS Postgraduate Qualifications



NSFAS only provides financial support for the following postgraduate programmes:
1. B Tech – Architecture/Architectural Technology;
2. B Tech – Biokinetics/Biomedical Technology/Biotechnology;
3. Postgraduate Certificate in Education;
4. Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting; and
5. LLB.

The following is NRF’s application process and contact details for the Honours and Final Year B Tech Block Grant call for 2018.

Application Process
Students must first identify the university where they will be registered for the Honours’ or final year B Tech degree.

Applications for funding in 2018 must then be submitted, to the university where they intend to register, through the NRF Online Submission System by accessing the link: https://nrfsubmission.nrf.ac.za/

The call for applications will open from 02 October to 20 December 2017 for prospective Hons and Final Year B tech students. The call will be shared on the NRF website as well as University Postgraduate and/or Research Offices.